Of Thee I Sing: A Letter To My Daughters (Barack Obama)

13680513_10205046545122935_5524658968403407222_n

Summer Reading Day 38: Today’s book was Of Thee I Sing: A Letter To My Daughters by Barack Obama. When I picked this at the library, I didn’t really know anything about it, but I’m glad I decided to check it out because it’s very sweet. It explores the accomplishments of notable American citizens (Cesar Chavez, Martin Luther King Jr, Helen Keller, Neil Armstrong, etc) in a few sentences each, tying together the theme that the titular daughters, as well as all young Americans of every color, creed and background, can be brave and smart good as well. JJ particularly liked the illustrations, artistic likenesses of each subject. It was a little long for a one year old, but not by too much. We liked it!

Leave a Reply

